MENUCLOSE

Haywood Congregation Staff Brian Combs

 

 

 

 

 

 

Rev. Brian Combs, Founding Pastor

Why Haywood Street?
Because Jesus has a habit of loitering there.


brian@haywoodstreet.org
828.575.2477

 

Haywood Congregation Staff Mary

 

 

 

 

 


Mary, 
Weekend Hospitality Coordinator

Why Haywood Street?

Titus 2:11-14
11 For the grace of God has appeared that offers salvation to all people. 12 It teaches us to say “No” to ungodliness and worldly passions, and to live self-controlled, upright and godly lives in this present age, 13 while we wait for the blessed hope—the appearing of the glory of our great God and Savior, Jesus Christ, 14 who gave himself for us to redeem us from all wickedness and to purifyfor himself a people that are his very own, eager to do what is good.


mary@haywoodstreet.org
828.575.2477 ext. 102

 

Haywood Congregation Staff Steven

 

 

 

 

 

 

Steven, Overnight Attendant

Why Haywood Street?

steven@haywoodstreet.org
828.575.2477 ext. 102

 

Haywood Congregation Staff Lesli

Lesli, Financial Administrator

Why Haywood Street?

lesli@haywoodstreet.org
828.575.2477 ext. 110

 

Haywood Congregation Staff Mark

 

 

 

 

 

 


Mark Siler,

Associate Pastor

Why Haywood Street?
Because, in the end, all I can really hope for is a place to wrestle with this wonderfully mysterious God of the Good News. The God who is always putting me in different holds, playfully pinning me to the mat, lovingly lifting me up and stretching my too small notions of kinship.

mark@haywoodstreet.org
828.575.2477 ext.

 

Haywood Congregation Staff MIchael

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Michael, Respite
Program Manager

Why Haywood Street?
So often in life things just seem to happen. The days go by quickly. It is easy to lose focus of the important things in life. People!!!! Being a part of Haywood Street is being a part of people. Being involved in other people’s lives. Letting others be involved in your life. Our hopes and dreams. Sharing our stories. Taking the time to stop and just be present. To laugh, to smile, to cry. To not be alone. To live in community. To feel and to share the beauty of Gods love for us.

Michael@haywoodstreet.org

828.575.2477 ext. 102

Haywood Congregation Staff Laura
Laura Kirby, Executive Director

Why Haywood Street?

I became involved at Haywood Street before it even began, when it was still an idea, a vision, a Holy inspiration. In 2009 as the ministry was developing I was completing the steps necessary for consecration as a Deaconess in the United Methodist Church.  I raised my hand to indicate that I wanted to be a part of it, though what “it” was remained unclear.  A Deaconess is a lay person (versus clergy) who makes a lifetime commitment to ministries of justice, service and love, and works in ministry settings where professional skills and training can be put to use.  My background is in the nonprofit sector, with master’s degrees in social work and public health. I like to describe being a Deaconess as having one foot in the church and one foot in the world. At Haywood Street, I am able to be who I believe I am called to be.   


laura@haywoodstreet.org
828.575.2477 ext. 104

 

Haywood Congregation Staff Wayne
Wayne, Community Resident

Why Haywood Street?

wayne@haywoodstreet.org
828.575.2477 ext. 102

 

Haywood Congregation Staff Dave Holland

 

 

 

 

 

 

Dave, Banquet Steward

Why Haywood Street?

dave@haywoodstreet.org
828.575.2477

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Vic,
Hospitality
Coordinator

Why Haywood Street?

vic@haywoodstreet.org
828.575.2477 ext. 102

Join Our Mailing List!