HSC BOARD_Retreat_020715

HSC Board Officers for 2015 are:

Chairman – Bill Haggard

Chairman Elect – Beth Hook

Treasurer – Dell Dillard

Secretary – Sharon LeDuc

SPRC Chair – Beth Hook

Other SPRC members – Ward Griffin, Steve Noblitt, Sharon LeDuc, Amy Gaston, Annika Brock, Allison Spruill, and Brian Combs

Discussion at a Board retreat on Feb. 7th focused on three areas of our Strategic Plan and resulted in the appointment of committees to address 1) the possibility of starting an additional meal/worship time on Sunday afternoon, 2) the development of a plan/policies to enhance overall safety on campus, and 3) the development of an annual fundraiser based on the Walk for Awareness (expanding this to include a host of possible activities such as a golf tournament, running event, music, food, and a family-oriented day of fun). If you would like to make suggestions or serve on one of these committees, please speak to one of the officers. Your input is needed and valued!